The Oklahoma Taxidermists Association is a non-profit organization striving to better the art of taxidermy
and to further educate our members.  Membership normally ranges from 100 to 150 members yearly.  
Members meet quarterly for informative seminars, workshops and competitions.  Each summer the
association hosts its annual convention and competition where taxidermy competitors come from Oklahoma
and surrounding states to compete, learn and enjoy fellowship.  It is truly one of the best state conventions
currently being held.  Each spring the association offers its members an all-day workshop with one of the
industries leading taxidermists in specific fields.  The OKTA offers a certification program in 8 different
categories.  Annual membership is $35.00 for an individual and $40.00 for a family.  Lifetime membership is
$400.00.  The members of the Oklahoma Taxidermists Association welcome you to join our great
association.  Please take time to check out our events and click your way through our website.
OKTA Related Links
OKTA Officers &
Board of Directors
Steve Abbott
Newcastle, OK
(405) 392-5597

Vice- President
Mark Pontius
Coweta, OK
(918) 279-0442

Monica Taylor
Okmulgee, OK
(918) 759-1798

Rick Reid
Chickasha, OK

Board of Directors
Gary Henry
Ada, OK
(580) 332-3369  

Wes Mote
Bridge Creek, OK

Danny Taylor
Okmulgee, OK
(918) 759-7366

Carl Beare
Blanchard, OK
(405) 317-7628

Robby Boyd
(405) 812-7944  

Wanda Gray
Tishamingo, OK
(580) 257-0858

Joe Padgett
Walters, OK
(580) 699-1020

Kevin Clemmons
Choctaw, OK
(405) 670-2536
Selecting a Taxidermist
For Your Trophy
The Law & Taxidermists
Federal Laws    State Laws
OKTA Hall-of-Fame
Buck Jones
Gerald Hillman
Bob Williams
Jim Pitts
Gary Henry
Wayland Adams
Terry Grace
Karla Jones
Alan Broerse
Bill Newman
Rick & Janell Reid
Kenneth Bauman
Danny Keener
Mickey Bowman
Karen Gerhardt
OKTA Lifetime Members
Joel Trammell, Karen Stanford, Buck Jones,
Kenneth Bauman, Keith Compton, Smitty Nabors,
Terry Andrews, Jerry and Sheila Brandon, Shannon
Miller, Mark Pontius, Eddie Givens, Wayne Roach,
Melvin Hart, Preston Mullings, Retta Keen, Billy
Roark, John Gregerson, Rick and Janell Reid, Steve
Abbott, Mike Reimer,  Danny Keener, James
Newport, Dustin Schreibvogel, Bob Rowe, Kevin
Clemmons, Brad Collier, Tim Felts,
Alexander, Buddy Andrews,
& Mark Woods.
Upcoming OKTA Events
Click on red / underlined events for more information

35th Annual Oklahoma Taxidermists Association Convention & Competition in
conjunction with  The UTA Convention & Competition June 7-9, 2018 Reed
Conference Center / Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
2018 President's Challenge - Small LS Mammals

September 8, 2018 Fall Business Meeting and Seminar - Fish Seminar
Call Steve Abbott @ (405) 392-5597 for more information.
Oklahoma Taxidermists Association

2017 OKTA
(Click thumbnails to view full size photos)
Mickey Bowman

Resale of Unclaimed
Mount Law
Senate Bill 1275
(Click HERE for 1275
Join the OKTA facebook
group page by clicking on
the Facebook icon.
In Memory of Terry
In Memory of
Dalton Compton
Dustin McDaniel
Bruce Owens
Kenneth Bauman
Life-size Mammal
Cindy Cunningham
Jerry Huffaker
Danny Taylor
Mickey Bowman
2017 National Champion
Cold Water Fish -Skin Mount
Congratulations to
Clint Dixon
(Champion) and
Mark Pontius
(Runner-up) at the
OKTA State
Mounting Contest,
held January 13,